Blairgowrie and Rattray Illuminations

A team of volunteers who fund raise, maintain and erect the Christmas Lights each and every year
Phone: 07950 213 546

Group continues to meet

Updated: 20:03 Wednesday 21 April - information changes regularly so do check with the group direct.
This listing is managed by: and is a paid for listing - thank you for your support Scott MacGregor. .

Main Contact: Scott MacGregor

Would you like to donate to Blairgowrie and Rattray Illuminations?

Blairgowrie and Rattray Illuminations

We would like to thank the following for their support during the Christmas Lights and associated events. Their support is very much appreciated as it makes the job of the volunteers much easier.

For allowing electricity supplies to be connected to their premises(mostly donated):

  • Nickel and Dime
  • Euan Laing Joinery
  • Wee Coffee Shop
  • Masonic Lodge
  • Subway Blairgowrie
  • The Workbasket
  • Davidson Chemists
  • The Dome
  • Hodge Solicitors
  • Crown Bar
  • Edinburgh Woollen Mill
  • Mr & Mrs Patton
  • the Balmoral Hotel
  • Canine Cuts
  • Rattray Church and
  • PKC Lighting Department.
  • John Gray Solicitors
  • The Angus Hotel
  • Braemar Garage
  • Allsorts

Financial Donations:

  • Blairgowrie, Rattray & Alyth Quiz League
  • Kate Fleming
  • Graham Edwards CA
  • Blairgowrie & Rattray Highland Games
  • Roy Sim
  • W M Coupar
  • John Gray
  • All Things Fair
  • Field & Forest Engineering
  • Hodge Solicitors
  • Cornerstone Deli
  • Piob Mhor
  • Victor & Sons
  • Norman Laing & Co
  • Miller Gerrard
  • J Crockart & Son
  • Cunningham Carpets
  • Royal Bank of Scotland
  • McNabs Solicitors
  • TSB, J & J Howe
  • J B Corrie & Co Ltd
  • Ladybank Tyres
  • Blair’s Laundry
  • Robert Gray Carpets
  • Graham Environmental
  • Graham Smith Gas Services
  • Castle Water
  • The Old Cross Inn
  • The Lyric Choir
  • The Rotary Club
  • Co-Op (Perth Street)
  • Mr & Mrs Galloway
  • Tesco Bags of Help.

Other donations:

  • Algo (Blairgowrie) Ltd (cherry Pickers)
  • JSR Transport (curtainsider)
  • Tayside Contracts and Sign Shop (access to yard and power to container)
  • SCYD (help at switch-on)
  • Stewart Tanner (forklift)
  • Matthew McIntyre (forklift) Henry Church (Christmas Tree)
  • Robert Smith Contractors (help with Christmas tree, storage of sleigh, driving sleigh)
  • Tayside Police
  • First Aid Perthshire
  • Tesco (allowing us to have a raffle)
  • Mark Low (forklift)
  • Blairgowrie & Rattray Community Council and
  • The Old Cross Inn (meeting room)

Refreshments during erection/dismantling lights:

  • The Cateran Café
  • The Trefoil Guild
  • Number Thirty One and
  • The Old Cross Inn.

Performers at the switch-on for coming out on a cold day:

  • Blair Bells
  • the Lyric Choir
  • Happy Feet Dancers
  • Blairgowrie & Rattray Drum Corps
  • Newhill Primary School Choir
  • AJ Macgregor for piping the Rattray parade down to the Wellmeadow and
  • Brenda Kerr for leading us all in a festive sing-a-long.

A HUGE THANK YOU to all the volunteers who came out to help with the Tesco Raffle, the erection and dismantling of the lights, the Switch-on and the Santa Sleigh and finally to the residents, voluntary organisations and businesses of Blairgowrie and Rattray for coming out to support our events and contributing to our funds to help us continue the good work we do in making Blairgowrie and Rattray a brighter place to be over the festive period.

Volunteers always needed to help with fundraising events and putting up/dismantling the lights. If you would like to volunteer, please email




We are a team of dedicated volunteers who look after, fund raise and put up and take down the Christmas Lights each and every year in Blairgowrie & Rattray. We also fund raise by escorting Santa and his sleigh around the streets every December.

We are always looking for volunteers to help on the committee as well as with erecting and taking down the lights. We'd also love to have a team to help organise the events and activities in the Wellmeadow on Switch On day.

Let us know if you'd like to volunteer - all help welcome.

I'd like to help


Chair: Keith Reid
Vice Chair: Scott MacGregor
Treasurer: Margaret Wotherspoon
Member: Euan O'Brien
Member: Catherine Robertson
Member: Angus Steel
Member: Ally Donald
Member: Derek Balloch
Member: John O'Brien


No items.

We are waiting for a copy of the constitution.


No articles blog/stories listed.

Access key details

1 Home page
2 What's new
4 Search
9 Feedback form
0 Access key details